Staff & Board

Board of Directors

 


Joshua Simonds
Executive Director
jsimonds@pas.org

Brian Zator-200x200

Dr. Brian Zator
President
Texas A&M University - Commerce
bzator@pas.org

Dr. Chris Hanning
President-Elect
West Chester University

George Barrett
First Vice President
CEO, Innovative Percussion, Inc.


buyer-200

Dr. Paul Buyer
Second Vice President
Clemson University

Julie Davila
Secretary
Middle Tennessee State University

Dr. Julie Hill
Immediate Past President
University of Tennessee - Martin

Michael Kenyon
President and CEO
Partnership for Philanthropic Planning


Karl "KC" Leffler
Creative Director
Beltrame Leffler

Jeff Nelson
President & CEO
Lone Star Percussion

Gary Bolinger
President & CEO
Indiana CPA Society

Marcia M. Neel
President
Music Education Consultants, Inc.
Senior Director of Education,
Band and Orchestral Division
Yamaha Corporation of America


Kathryn A. Ahearn, CPA, CGMA
Director
Barnes Dennig


2019 Executive Committee

Effective: January 1, 2019

Dr. Chris Hanning
President
West Chester University

burritt_michael-200x200

Michael Burritt
President-Elect
Eastman School of Music

Head Shot 4-200x200

Sarah Hagan
1st Vice President/Treasurer
Zildjian/Vic Firth


Julie Davila
2nd Vice President
Middle Tennessee State University

IMG_0082-200x200

Thad Anderson
Secretary
University of Central Florida

Brian Zator-200x200

Brian Zator
Immediate Past President
Texas A&M University - Commerce


PAS/Rhythm! Discovery Center Staff

 

Justin Ramirez
Membership Services Manager
jramirez@pas.org

Marianella Moreno
IT & Interactive Media Director
mmoreno@pas.org

Amanda Goedde
Director of Marketing
agoedde@pas.org

Nicole Herlevic
Director of Finance
accounting@pas.org


Amber Fox-200

Amber Fox
Programs Manager
afox@pas.org

Elizabeth Quay
Museum Manager and Registrar
equay@pas.org

Rob Funkhouser
Operations and Education Manager
rfunkhouser@pas.org

Hillary Henry
Publications Production Manager
hhenry@pas.org


Rick Mattingly
Senior Editor
rmattingly@pas.org

Josh Gottry
Rhythm! Scene Editor
jgottry@pas.org



Board of Advisors

Megan Arns
Michael Bump
Jim Casella
Jim Catalano
Karl Dustman
David Eyler
Dave Gerhart
Michael Gould
Ralph Hicks
William Moersch
Doug Perkins
Bill Platt
Josh Smith
Dr. Annie Stevens
Lauren Vogel Weiss
Brian West
Kenyon Williams
She-e Wu

PAS would like to publicly thank the members rotating off the board for their time, talents and service to PAS:

Jonathan Haas
Stefon Harris
Glenn Kotche
Johnny Lee Lane
Brian Mason
Jeff Moore
Sherry Rubins
Gordon Stout

Council of Past Presidents

Dr. Brian Zator (2017-2018)
Dr. Julie Hill (2015-2016)
John R. Beck (2013-2014)
Lisa Rogers (2011–2012)
Steve Houghton (2009-2010)
Gary Cook (2007-2008)
Rich Holly (2005 - 2006)
Mark Ford (2003 - 2004)
James Campbell (2001 - 2002)
Robert Breithaupt (1999 - 2000)
Genaro Gonzalez (1997 - 1998)
Garwood Whaley (1993 - 1996)
Robert Schietroma (1991 - 1992)
John H. Beck (1987 - 1990)
Thomas Siwe (1984 - 1986)
Larry Vanlandingham (1982 - 1984) deceased
James Petercsak (1977 - 1981)
Gary Olmstead (1973 - 1977)
Sandy Feldstein (1968 - 1972) deceased
Gordon Peters (1964 - 1967)
Donald Canedy (1960 - 1963) deceased

 


Interested in Joining Our Team?

Contact Us

Percussive Arts Society
110 W. Washington Street Suite A 
Indianapolis, IN 46204
T: (317) 974-4488
F: (317) 974-4499
E: percarts@pas.org