PAS Recent News

2018 IPEC Winners

Jun 8, 2018, 12:39 PM by PAS
The Percussive Arts Society is excited to announce the winners of the 2018 International Percussion Ensemble Competition. 33 ensembles competed against each other to garner the prestigious distinction to perform in front of thousands of attendees at PASIC 2018 in Indianapolis, IN, November 14-17.
University Category: 
1st Place: University of Tennessee - Andrew Bliss, Director
2nd Place: Baylor University - Todd Meehan, Director
3rd Place: Indiana University Jacobs School of Music - John Tafoya and Kevin Bobo, Directors

High School Category:
1st Place: Pioneer High School - Mauricio Castellano, Director
2nd Place: L.V. Berkner High School - Mike Garcia, Director
3rd Place: Vista Ridge High School - Hector Gil, Director

Jr. High / Middle School Category:
1st Place: Walsh Middle School - Chris Fauries, Director
For more information about PASIC, including artists, schedules, registration, and hotels, please visit

Contact Us

Percussive Arts Society
127 E. Michigan Street Suite 600
Indianapolis, IN 46204
T: (317) 974-4488
F: (317) 974-4499