2007 Composition Contest Winners by Daniel Adams

Percussive Notes October 2007

Marimba Solo

1st place "Fear of Silence" by Joel Harrison

2nd Place "Memento" by Ivan Trevino

3rd Place - "ABACA" by Guillaume LePicard

Percussion Ensemble

1st Place "Accidental Migration" by Kenneth D. Froelich

2nd Place "Exit IX Novum" by Peter J. Saleh (recording is a reading on the piece)

3rd place ""Xati" by Payton MacDonald (recording is a computer realization)

Contact Us

Percussive Arts Society
127 E. Michigan Street Suite 600
Indianapolis, IN 46204
T: (317) 974-4488
F: (317) 974-4499
E: percarts@pas.org